Chi-Coder: Free-To-Play and Microtransactions Part 1: My Thoughts.

What a rather delightful post, I should share it to my pretty much nonexistent readerbase.
maybe next week I’ll write another post to my empty blog with a more or less entirely devoid userbase, until then this’ll do.

The Chi-Scroller

I know this isn’t completely fair but I really like the idea of pointing the finger directly at Apple when it comes to the rise of the free-to-play model and microtransactions in general.  Without the iOS app-store I feel that the gaming landscape might be a vastly different one.  Of course you might also be able to point the finger at the guy who originally authored the Defense of the Ancients mod for Warcraft 3.  I won’t hold you in suspense over my feelings on the matter; I’m not a huge fan of either free-to-play, or microtransactions in general.  That’s not to say I don’t play any free-to-play games, or that I’ve never made a microtransaction purchase, but that doesn’t mean that I have to wave my hands in support of either model.  Before we go any further I’d like to be clear that microtransactions and the free-to-play model, while…

View original post 1,843 more words

Write your text word response things here and I might read them when I get around to it.

